Division Clubs

The Queens West Division of the New York District of Kiwanis International
currently consists of the following 17 clubs: *Due to the Covid 19/Corona Virus situation, many of our clubs are operating virtually. At this time, some have started meeting in person again. Please contact each individual club for details & space capacity.

Astoria/Long Island City Kiwanis Club

Chartered 1/7/87

Club meets on the 4th Wednesday of every month at 7pm at

Antonio's Kitchen

76-08 21st Avenue

East Elmhurst 11370

 

President: Pat Gravino patgravino@yahoo.com

Secretary Rose Anne Alafogiannis alpha_02@msn.com

Astoria/LIC Kiwanis' Facebook Page

Corona/East Elmhurst Kiwanis Club

Chartered 3/25/89

Meets 2nd & 4th Wednesdays, 7pm at

The Buccaneer Diner

93-01 Astoria Blvd,

East Elmhurst 11369

 

President: Entrateca Robinson msrobinson0215@aol.com

Secretary: Angela Job angela211226@yahoo.com

East River Kiwanis Club

Chartered 8/20/14

East River Kiwanis Club currently meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm. 

Alba's Pizza

36-20 Ditmars Blvd

Astoria 11105  

Club is currently only meeting virtually!

President: Jacklyn Negron-Pappas eastriverkiwanispresident@gmail.com

Secretary: Anthony J. Pappas eastriverkiwanis@gmail.com

Forest Hills Kiwanis Club

Chartered 8/14/09

Forest Hills Kiwanis Club meets at 12:30pm the first and third Thursday of every month.

Acey Ducey

107-17 Metropolitan Ave

Forest Hills, 11375

President Walter Sanchez wsanchez@queensledger.com

Secretary Joann Ciociari jciociari1@msn.com

Glendale Kiwanis Club

Chartered 9/10/53

Meets every Thursday at 1pm.

Zum Stammtisch 

69-46 Myrtle Ave. 
Glendale, NY, 11385 

 

President: Steve Hansen hansensk@msn.com

Secretary: Debbie Kueber dakueber@gmail.com

 

Facebook Page

Howard Beach Kiwanis Club

Chartered 2/1/62

Meets every Thursday at 7:00 pm

Lenny's Clam Bar

161-03 Cross Bay Blvd. 

Howard Beach, NY 11414.

President: Saul Belsky lockdocsaul@cs.com

Secretary: Anthony Sama sansupv17@aol.com

Facebook Page

Jackson Heights Kiwanis Club

Chartered 9/10/90

Contact for Meeting info

President: Maureen Allen jhkiwanis@aol.com

Secretary: Dorothy Phelan deephelan@aol.com

LaGuardia Airport Kiwanis Club

Chartered 12/6/40

Meets the 2nd & 4th Thursday at 1pm 

The LaGuardia Marriott

102-05 Ditmars Blvd

East Elmhurst 11369

 

Club is currently only meeting virtually!

President: George Dixon hongrdixon@nyc.rr.com

Secretary: William Huisman bhuismanadc@aol.com

Lefferts-Liberty Kiwanis Club

Chartered 1/25/83

Meets the 2nd & 4th Monday at 6:30pm

The Atlantic Diner

111-16 Atlantic Avenue

So. Richmond Hill 11419

President: Melissa Verdi-Montes melissa.verdi@heartshare.org

Secretary: Carol Verdi carol.verdi@heartshare.org

Maspeth Kiwanis Club

Chartered 12/8/47

Maspeth Kiwanis Club meets at O'Neill's in Maspeth on the second, third, and fourth Thursdays of each month at 12:15pm and for a Cocktail hour every first Thursday evening at a venue that varies.

President: Barbara Pryor bpryoresq@yahoo.com

Secretary: Michael Terry mterryadvisors@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Middle Village Kiwanis Club

Chartered 9/22/11

Meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at 6:30pm at

Villa Erasmo

69-61 Juniper Boulevard South

Middle Village 11379

President: Peter Zacchea pzacchea@ozatlaw.com

Secretary: Bianca Charon bcharon@crosscounty.com

Ozone Park Kiwanis Club

Chartered 11/4/54

Meets every Wednesday at 6pm at

Prima Pasta

161-50 B Cross Bay Blvd

Howard Beach 11414

President: Victor Rodriguez victoryplumbing@aol.com

Secretary: Walter Chalusiant Jr. walt27@aol.com

Queens Boulevard Kiwanis Club

Chartered 9/29/98

Meets the 2nd & 4th Tuesday at 11am at

Alba Pizzeria & Restaurant

137-65 Queens Boulevard

Briarwood 11435

Co-Presidents: Janice Bar suffolkwestltg@gmail.com &

                         Janet Harmeyer jharmeyer@nyc.rr.com

Secretary: Sylvia Sherman sylsherm@yahoo.com 

Queens Blvd Kiwanis' Facebook Page

Richmond Hill / Woodhaven Kiwanis Club

Chartered 3/14/27

Richmond Hill / Woodhaven Club Meetings are at

The Avenue Dinner
91-06 Jamaica Avenue,

Woodhaven, NY 

(718) 441-0582

Second & Fourth Wednesdays
7 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

President: Paul Vasiliadis vasiliadis30@gmail.com

Secretary: Joan DeCamp joan.decamp@gmail.com

Ridgewood 321

Chartered 4/4/18

Meets on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of every month at 12pm

Greater Ridgewood Youth Council

59 - 03 Summerfield Street

Ridgewood, NY 11385

President: Janine Mahon janina1205@aol.com

Secretary: Hank Kraker Hankthek@aol.com

Sunnyside Kiwanis Club

Chartered 7/9/47

Meets on the 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 6:30pm 

at Dazies Restaurant

39-41 Queens Blvd

Sunnyside 11104

Club is currently only meeting virtually!

President: Howard Brickman hlbrick@aol.com

Secretary: Carol Masiello cbm125@nyc.rr.com

Facebook Page

Woodside Kiwanis Club

Chartered 11/28/77

Club meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7pm at

Donovan's Pub

57-24 Roosevelt Avenue

Woodside 11377

President: Gary Agnesini garyagnesini@aol.com

Secretary: Herman Ovadia regoroof@gmail.com

Please reload

© 2017 by Queens West Division - Kiwanis International 

Proudly created by:

Magical Web Creations (347) 632-8567